Faculty & Staff

Listed below are the current faculty and staff for the School of Government and International Affairs at Kennesaw State University.

Name
Position
  • Jean Marc Akakpo

    Jean Marc Akakpo Part-time Instructor of Political Science

    Position:
    Part-time Instructor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6127
    Email: jakakpo@kennesaw.edu
    Location: MS 243


     
  • Nurudeen Akinyemi

    Nurudeen Akinyemi Interim Director, Center for African & African Diaspora Studies; Associate Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Interim Director, Center for African & African Diaspora Studies; Associate Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-3346
    Email: nakinyem@kennesaw.edu
    Location: TP 1724


     
  • Tavishi Bhasin

    Tavishi Bhasin Associate Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-2272
    Email: tbhasin@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5034


     
  • Charity Butcher

    Charity Butcher Associate Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-2929
    Email: cbutche2@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5054


     
  • Mary Cagle

    Mary Cagle Part-time Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Part-time Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6227
    Email: mcagle@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5045


     
  • Gary Carrico

    Gary Carrico Limited Term Instructor of Political Science

    Position:
    Limited Term Instructor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6227
    Email: gcarrico@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5045


     
  • Linda Caudell

    Linda Caudell Administrative Associate

    Position:
    Administrative Associate

    Phone: (470) 578-3274
    Email: lcaudell@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5045


     
  • Marshal Chaifetz

    Marshal Chaifetz CHSS Grants and Contracts Coordinator Clinical Associate Professor of Public Administration and Law

    Position:
    CHSS Grants and Contracts Coordinator Clinical Associate Professor of Public Administration and Law

    Phone: (470) 578-7980
    Email: mchaifet@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5007


     
  • Charles Chesbro

    Charles Chesbro Part-time Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Part-time Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6227
    Email: cchesbro@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5045


     
  • Stephen Collins

    Stephen Collins Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-2154
    Email: scolli30@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5065


     
  • Jeff DeWitt

    Jeff DeWitt Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-2271
    Email: jdewitt@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5066


     
  • Thomas Doleys

    Thomas Doleys Director, MSIPM and Associate Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Director, MSIPM and Associate Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6497
    Email: tdoleys@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5040


     
  • Ralph Durham

    Ralph Durham Senior Lecturer of Political Science

    Position:
    Senior Lecturer of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-3104
    Email: rdurham@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5057


     
  • Steven Ellis

    Steven Ellis Part-time Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Part-time Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6227
    Email: sae1161@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5045


     
  • Bruce Flower

    Bruce Flower Part-time Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Part-time Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-2930
    Email: bflower@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5045


     
  • William Gillespie

    William Gillespie Associate Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-3534
    Email: wgillesp@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5004


     
  • Clara Ginn

    Clara Ginn Office Clerical Lead III

    Position:
    Office Clerical Lead III

    Phone: (470) 578-6227
    Email: cginn4@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5046


     
  • John Givens

    John Givens Assistant Professor of Political Science & International Affairs

    Position:
    Assistant Professor of Political Science & International Affairs

    Phone: (470) 578-2922
    Email: jgiven11@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5059


     
  • Elizabeth Gordon

    Elizabeth Gordon Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6601
    Email: egordon@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5056


     
  • Misty Grayer

    Misty Grayer Limited Term Assistant Professor of Public Administration

    Position:
    Limited Term Assistant Professor of Public Administration

    Phone: (470) 578-4972
    Email: mgrayer@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5051


     
  • Sarita Gregory

    Sarita Gregory Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6790
    Email: sgrego11@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5069


     
  • Jerry Herbel

    Jerry Herbel Associate Professor of Public Administration

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Public Administration

    Phone: (470) 578-7746
    Email: jherbel@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5042


     
  • Alice Jackson

    Alice Jackson Part-time Instructor of Political Science

    Position:
    Part-time Instructor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6227
    Email: ajack126@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5045


     
  • April Johnson

    April Johnson Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-4973
    Email: ajohn551@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5071


     
  • Joshua Johnson

    Joshua Johnson Lecturer of Political Science

    Position:
    Lecturer of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-2930
    Email: jjohn767@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5030A


     
  • Lee Jones

    Lee Jones Part-time Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Part-time Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6227
    Email: ljones73@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5045


     
  • Esther Jordan

    Esther Jordan Associate Director for Faculty Support, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning Associate Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Associate Director for Faculty Support, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning Associate Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6410
    Email: ejorda30@kennesaw.edu
    Location: House 3211 - 103


     
  • Taewoo Kang

    Taewoo Kang Lecturer of Political Science

    Position:
    Lecturer of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-4968
    Email: tkang5@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5030A


     
  • Tim Kersey

    Tim Kersey Lecturer of Political Science

    Position:
    Lecturer of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-4283
    Email: tkersey2@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5070


     
  • Lenny Koltochnik

    Lenny Koltochnik Part-time Instructor of Political Science

    Position:
    Part-time Instructor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6227
    Email: lkoltoch@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5045


     
  • Mark Kremer

    Mark Kremer Associate Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6082
    Email: mkremer@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5052


     
  • Rebecca LeFebvre

    Rebecca LeFebvre Senior Lecturer of Political Science

    Position:
    Senior Lecturer of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-7452
    Email: rlefebvr@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5053


     
  • Chien-Pin Li

    Chien-Pin Li Associate Dean for Curriculum and Technology, College of Humanities and Social SciencesProfessor of Political Science

    Position:
    Associate Dean for Curriculum and Technology, College of Humanities and Social SciencesProfessor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6306
    Email: cli@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5022


     
  • Veronica Luckow

    Veronica Luckow Part-time Instructor of Political Science

    Position:
    Part-time Instructor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6227
    Email: vluckow@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5045


     
  • Stephen McKelvey

    Stephen McKelvey Senior Lecturer of Political Science

    Position:
    Senior Lecturer of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-3542
    Email: smckelve@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5060


     
  • Natalia Meneses

    Natalia Meneses Program Coordinator, MSIPM

    Position:
    Program Coordinator, MSIPM

    Phone: (470) 578-6631
    Email: nxm4943@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5032


     
  • John Moran

    John Moran Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6452
    Email: jmoran@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5050


     
  • Tara Stricko Myers

    Tara Stricko Myers Associate Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6128
    Email: tstricko@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5004A


     
  • Barbara Neuby

    Barbara Neuby Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6466
    Email: bneuby@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5055


     
  • Thomas Nisley

    Thomas Nisley Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-4995
    Email: tnisley@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5062


     
  • Chiazam Okoye

    Chiazam Okoye Part-time Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Part-time Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-7746
    Email: cokoye2@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5042


     
  • Christopher Pallas

    Christopher Pallas Associate Professor of Conflict Management and Political Science

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Conflict Management and Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6235
    Email: cpallas@kennesaw.edu
    Location: MS 216


     
  • Andrew Pieper

    Andrew Pieper Associate Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6687
    Email: apieper1@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5068


     
  • Heather Pincock

    Heather Pincock Associate Professor of Conflict Management

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Conflict Management

    Phone: (470) 578-7758
    Email: hpincock@kennesaw.edu
    Location: MS 238


     
  • Thomas Rotnem

    Thomas Rotnem Associate Director, School of Government and International Affairs Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Associate Director, School of Government and International Affairs Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6908
    Email: trotnem@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5044


     
  • Chenaz Seelarbokus

    Chenaz Seelarbokus Associate Professor of Public Administration

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Public Administration

    Phone: (470) 578-2273
    Email: cseelarb@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5067


     
  • David Shock

    David Shock Interim Director, School of Government and International Affairs; Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Interim Director, School of Government and International Affairs; Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6037
    Email: dshock@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5048


     
  • Carl Snook

    Carl Snook Lecturer of Political Science

    Position:
    Lecturer of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-7305
    Email: csnook1@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5072


     
  • Kerwin Swint

    Kerwin Swint Interim Dean, College of Humanities and Social sciences; Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Interim Dean, College of Humanities and Social sciences; Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6124
    Email: kswint@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5020


     
  • Benjamin Taylor

    Benjamin Taylor Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-4990
    Email: jtayl369@kennesaw.edu
    Location: EB 193


     
  • Kenneth White

    Kenneth White Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Political Science

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-2928
    Email: kwhite88@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5085


     
  • Maureen Wilson

    Maureen Wilson Program Coordinator, Master of Public Administration

    Position:
    Program Coordinator, Master of Public Administration

    Phone: (470) 578-7869
    Email: mwils152@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5032


     
  • Jasmine Younge

    Jasmine Younge Part-time Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Position:
    Part-time Assistant Professor of Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-6227
    Email: jyounge@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5045


     
  • Ulf Zimmermann

    Ulf Zimmermann Professor of Public Administration

    Position:
    Professor of Public Administration

    Phone: (470) 578-6632
    Email: uzimmerm@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5036


     
©