Faculty & Staff

Listed below are the current faculty and staff for the Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice at Kennesaw State University.

Name
Position
  • Samuel Abaidoo

    Samuel Abaidoo Professor of Sociology

    Position:
    Professor of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-4473
    Email: sabaidoo@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5058


     
  • Judy Allen

    Judy Allen Senior Lecturer of Sociology

    Position:
    Senior Lecturer of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-2070
    Email: jallen12@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4068


     
  • Tony Bailey

    Tony Bailey Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: tbaile20@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Dawn Baunach

    Dawn Baunach Chair, Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice; Professor of Sociology

    Position:
    Chair, Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice; Professor of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-4258
    Email: dbaunach@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4058


     www.dawnbaunach.com
  • Jesse Benjamin

    Jesse Benjamin Associate Professor of International Conflict Management and Sociology

    Position:
    Associate Professor of International Conflict Management and Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-2067
    Email: jbenjam2@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 3003B


     
  • Dennis Brown

    Dennis Brown Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: dbrown3@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Leann Cabage

    Leann Cabage Lecturer of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Lecturer of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-4734
    Email: lcabage@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4064


     
  • Jennifer Combs

    Jennifer Combs Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: jcombs10@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Sallie Cooke

    Sallie Cooke Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: scooke10@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Beverly Crank

    Beverly Crank Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-4511
    Email: bcrank@kennesaw.edu
    Location: PS 144


     
  • Stan Crowder

    Stan Crowder Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-6253
    Email: scrowder@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4063


     
  • Daniel Farr

    Daniel Farr Senior Lecturer of Sociology, Internship Coordinator, Sociology

    Position:
    Senior Lecturer of Sociology, Internship Coordinator, Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-7970
    Email: dfarr4@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5006


     
  • Melvyn Fein

    Melvyn Fein Professor of Sociology

    Position:
    Professor of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-6599
    Email: mfein@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4054


     
  • Peter Fenton

    Peter Fenton Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice, Internship Coordinator, Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice, Internship Coordinator, Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-2292
    Email: pfenton@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4065


     
  • Ravi Ghadge

    Ravi Ghadge Assistant Professor of Sociology

    Position:
    Assistant Professor of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-3725
    Email: rghadge@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4076


     
  • Cristina Gheorghiu-Stephens

    Cristina Gheorghiu-Stephens Associate Professor of Sociology

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-7772
    Email: cgheorgh@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5093


     
  • Richard Hutchinson

    Richard Hutchinson Lecturer of Sociology

    Position:
    Lecturer of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-4406
    Email: rhutch13@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5122


     
  • Matthew Irvin

    Matthew Irvin Part-time Assistant Professor of Sociology

    Position:
    Part-time Assistant Professor of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: mirvin4@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Laquanda Jackson

    Laquanda Jackson Part-time Instructor of Sociology

    Position:
    Part-time Instructor of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: ljack170@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Wendell Johnson

    Wendell Johnson Lecturer of Sociology

    Position:
    Lecturer of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: wjohn129@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Gang Lee

    Gang Lee Professor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Professor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-2853
    Email: glee18@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4072


     
  • Darina Lepadatu

    Darina Lepadatu Professor of Sociology

    Position:
    Professor of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-6953
    Email: dlepadat@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4067


     
  • Tanja Link

    Tanja Link Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-6490
    Email: tlink1@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4066


     
  • Lauren Lunk

    Lauren Lunk Part-time Assistant Professor of Sociology

    Position:
    Part-time Assistant Professor of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: clunk@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Gail Markle

    Gail Markle Associate Professor of Sociology, Sociology Program Coordinator

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Sociology, Sociology Program Coordinator

    Phone: (470) 578-2477
    Email: gmarkle@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4071


     
  • John Marks

    John Marks Part-time Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Part-time Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: jmarks7@kennesaw.edu
    Location: PS 233


     
  • James McCafferty

    James McCafferty Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-7771
    Email: jmccaff4@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4074


     
  • Jennifer McMahon

    Jennifer McMahon Assistant Chair of Sociology and Criminal Justice; Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Sociology

    Position:
    Assistant Chair of Sociology and Criminal Justice; Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-2643
    Email: jmcmaho7@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4064


     
  • Barry Morgan

    Barry Morgan Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: bmorga58@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Angela Nava

    Angela Nava Lecturer of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Lecturer of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-4528
    Email: anava1@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5006


     
  • Bobette Otto

    Bobette Otto Part-time Assistant Professor of Sociology

    Position:
    Part-time Assistant Professor of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: botto@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Rebecca Petersen

    Rebecca Petersen Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-4732
    Email: rpeterse@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4062


     
  • Jennifermichele Petersen

    Jennifermichele Petersen Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: jln0308@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Judy Riley

    Judy Riley Part-time Assistant Professor of Sociology

    Position:
    Part-time Assistant Professor of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: jriley10@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Phyllis Russell

    Phyllis Russell Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: prussel6@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Heidi Scherer

    Heidi Scherer Associate Professor of Criminal Justice, Criminal Justice Program Coordinator

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Criminal Justice, Criminal Justice Program Coordinator

    Phone: (470) 578-2894
    Email: hscherer@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4051A


     
  • Shari Sheridan

    Shari Sheridan Office Manager

    Position:
    Office Manager

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: ssherid2@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4056


     
  • Gary Shoats

    Gary Shoats Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: gshoats@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Kathryn Siggelko

    Kathryn Siggelko Admin Associate II

    Position:
    Admin Associate II

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: ksiggelk@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Jacqueline Smith

    Jacqueline Smith Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: jsmit569@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Brian Starks

    Brian Starks Associate Professor of Sociology

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-6710
    Email: bstarks3@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 3003E


     
  • Evelina Sterling

    Evelina Sterling Assistant Professor of Sociology

    Position:
    Assistant Professor of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-4828
    Email: esterlin@kennesaw.edu
    Location: PS 143


     
  • Richard Stringer

    Richard Stringer Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: rstring7@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


    www.richardstringer.net
  • Taura Taylor

    Taura Taylor Part-time Instructor of Sociology

    Position:
    Part-time Instructor of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: ttayl156@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Christopher Totten

    Christopher Totten Director, MSCJ Program; Associate Professor of Criminal Justice (Law)

    Position:
    Director, MSCJ Program; Associate Professor of Criminal Justice (Law)

    Phone: (470) 578-4413
    Email: ctotten@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4069


     /scj/about/ChrisTottenBio.pdf
  • Linda Treiber

    Linda Treiber Professor of Sociology

    Position:
    Professor of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-2279
    Email: ltreiber@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4070


     
  • Todd Vande Zande

    Todd Vande Zande Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: tav6723@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Bess Walthour

    Bess Walthour Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Position:
    Part-time Instructor of Criminal Justice

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: bwaltho2@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Kenneth White

    Kenneth White Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Political Science

    Position:
    Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Political Science

    Phone: (470) 578-2928
    Email: kwhite88@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 5085


     
  • William White

    William White Lecturer of Sociology

    Position:
    Lecturer of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: wwhite61@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
  • Nicholas Zeller

    Nicholas Zeller Part-time Instructor of Sociology

    Position:
    Part-time Instructor of Sociology

    Phone: (470) 578-6739
    Email: nzeller@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SO 4055


     
©